23 C
New York
Monday, June 27, 2022

SHOCKING REVEAL: What happened in Cuckoos episode 8?

Must read

Episode 8

Finally, the much-awaited episode of A Couple of Cuckoos is here and the fans can’t keep calm. While the original Japanese dubbing of episode 8 of the anime with English subtitles is available on Crunchyroll, those who are following the English language version of the anime will have to wait for some more time for the eighth episode to be available.

Release Date and Time:

Seeing the increasing popularity of the anime all over the world the makers have announced that the release date for A Couple of Cuckoos episode 8 has been scheduled for Saturday, June 11, 2022. But there’s a catch! When will you be able to view the episode depends on your time zone. Episode 8 is released at different times in different locations.

Below provided is a set of release times in different time zones:

  • 3:00 AM JST (June 12)
  • 11:00 AM PDT
  • 2:00 PM EDT
  • 7:00 PM BST
  • 8:00 PM CEST

The viewers in Japan can watch A Couple of Cuckoos on NUMAnimation via TV Asahi. The viewers outside Japan will most likely have to use Crunchyroll to view the anime via simulcast. Currently, one can view only the first three episodes that are available to free users along with the ads. But this is also until July 1. After Crunchyroll and Funimation, both were acquired by Sony, the streaming service has restricted the newly released animes with greater frequency. As unfortunate as it seems, perhaps this series has fallen under this new strategy to push the users to use the premium subscription.

The story until now:

In the anime, till now we have witnessed that Erika Amano, who has recently learned that Nagi Umino has a school crush named Segawa, secretly plans to pair up both of them, although she is of the view that they are not well suited for each other. But there is a chance that observing these two as a couple, would give her an out in terms of the arranged marriage deal Erika and Nagi have been forced into after their parents found out that they were switched at birth. Hooking them up together might prove to be a challenge, as Nagi does not possess a good understanding of girls and Segawa is way too competitive for her good. And even if she might be harboring some feelings for Nagi, she is just too proud to even admit it.

Recap of episode 7:

In this episode, we saw Hiro finally opening up to Nagi and mentioning her reason for rejecting his proposal. But, we can admit that even in that rejection, there was approval. Then there is a field trip coming up which is destined to be Kamakura, Erika tried being a cupid here. She got Nagi and Hiro in the same group and withdrew herself back to give them some alone time together. When Nagi asked Hiro she was happy to go with him in the group. But, when Nagi asked her again about his confession, Hiro sounded helpless when she said she had been a slave to her fate. In the end, she did ask Nagi to change her fate. Erika had to join the group to keep Shion from interfering between Nagi and Hiro. But, Shion had his plans when he revealed he wanted to date Erika.

From episode 1

What can you expect in episode 8?

In the end, Nagi was eager to know who Erika had mentioned about before. And Erika said to him that it might change his fate. Looking at the way she said it, makes us all wonder if she is holding herself back for the sake of Nagi. After knowing that Nagi has feelings for Hiro, she backs off for his sake. Is that it? What if Erika has feelings for Nagi? Now, if Nagi comes to know about that, what will he do? All these questions are making us wait more eagerly for the 8th episode of A Couple Of Cuckoos.

“Always be Updated with us, visit themarketactivity for Real-time Updates”

More articles

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest article