24.7 C
New York
Sunday, October 1, 2023

Alex Trebek Won posthumous Daytime Emmy nomination After 6 Month of his Death!

Must read

The nominees for this year’s 48th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards were announced on Tuesday by the National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences. This year, both Alex Trebek and Larry King were posthumously nominated for their work as legendary TV hosts!

The late Alex Trebek has been a staple of game show television for decades and was recently honored with two Emmy Awards. The first went to him in 2020 as Outstanding Game Show Host, while the second arrived this year when he won again at the Emmys ceremony!

“Jeopardy!” is also nominated for the outstanding game show this year.

The man who has interviewed everyone from Jackie Kennedy to Madonna will also be posthumously awarded a prestigious award for his work on the informative talk show Larry King Now. He was nominated but didn’t win in this same category for the last four years. In 2020, he finally managed to take home an Emmy after being passed over by other talented contributors like Tamron Hall and Cokie Roberts.

Larry King, who died in January at age 87 was posthumously nominated for outstanding informative talk show host this year. He has been nominated but didn’t win the award last four years and it went to Tamron Hall this time around.

Alex Trebek Won posthumous Daytime Emmy nomination After 6 Month of his Death!
Mandatory Credit: Photo by Chris Pizzello/Invision/AP/Shutterstock (10229029aq)
Alex Trebek accepts the award for outstanding game show host for “Jeopardy!” at the 46th annual Daytime Emmy Awards at the Pasadena Civic Center, in Pasadena, Calif
46th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards – Show, Pasadena, USA – 05 May 2019

Other notable nominees this year include “The Ellen DeGeneres Show,” which is up for the award of outstanding entertainment talk show against “The Drew Barrymore Show,” “The Kelly Clarkson Show”, and many other nominated TV shows.

Ellen DeGeneres is not nominated for outstanding entertainment talk show host, but there are many others to pick from. Drew Barrymore and Kelly Clarkson are the only two women nominated in this category, with Hoda Kotb/Jenna Bush Hager also up for nomination. Sean Evans (“Hot Ones”) has been a finalist before as well as Kelly Ripa/”Live” co-host Ryan Seacrest.”

Ellen DeGeneres announced this month that her NBC talk show would be coming to an end next year after 19 seasons. The announcement came only a few months following the release of reports detailing allegations about toxic working conditions on “The Ellen DeGeneres Show,” and she was widely scrutinized in light of former guests’ accusations that she’s been rude, entitled, and unpleasant towards those around her.

Latest details and updates Visit The Market Activity.

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest article